Free Interpretation winners

Here are photos of the winners of the Free Interpretation category.

Lumad Basakanon won the 1st prize for this year’s Sinulog Free Interpretation category.

They were followed by the municipality of Carmen, Alikaraw Organization of Hilongos, Leyte, Tribu Iliganon of Iligan City, and Tribu Pintaflores of San Carlos City.

The awarding of winners of the 2008 Sinulog Grand Parade was held on Monday (January 21) at the Cebu City Sports Center.

lumad basakanon lumad basakanon2
carmen1 carmen2
alikaraw1 alikaraw2
tribu iliganon tribu iliganon2
pintaflores1 pintaflores2


  1. ruel desamparado says:

    lumad basakanon is indeed a very creative group! more power! god bless you! pit senyor!

  2. camiguingnon says:

    why is it camiguin contingent did not join the sinulog 2008?first time nila wla naka apil?sayang,,,sila baya ang 2nd adtong 2007.

  3. yves says:

    wala man gud ni sugot ang newly elected governor….

  4. qwerty says:

    where are the other winners? y they didn’t inlude the 2nd, 3rd and 4th? best in costume?? way klaro mani nagpost. Winnersssss daw unya usa ra gibutang…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


LISTEN: The Sinulog Beat

This text will be replaced by the flash music player.





Featuring Recent Posts WordPress Widget development by YD